Untitled design (2)



Sun Bash Tampa Bay launched on Jan. 5, 2018 in Tampa Bay, Florida. The goal of the high school tournament is to bring the top Florida talent together for competition during the holiday break.

Heading into Year 8, the Tampa Bay tournament is located at Northside Christian in St. Pete.

College programs ranging from Division I, Division II, Division III, NAIA and JUCO attend the Sun Bash every year and have found gems for their programs.


So far 10 players have made it to the professional level. Specifically nine players in the NBA: Anthony Edwards (No. 1 overall - 2020), Josh Green (No. 18 overall - 2020), Jaden Springer (No. 28 overall - 2021), Jeremiah Robinson-Earl (No. 32 overall - 2021), Moussa Diabate (No. 43 overall - 2022), Jarace Walker (No. 8 overall - 2023), Taylor Hendricks (No. 9 overall - 2023), Jett Howard (No. 11 overall - 2023), Alex Fudge (UDFA) and one overseas in Dwight Murray Jr. (KK Mornar Bar - ABA Liga).

Also, 90 players have gone on to be a part of a Division I program while 275 total players have gone on to play basketball collegiality from the Sun Bash Tournament Series.


Anthony Edwards (Minnesota Timberwolves)

Josh Green (Dallas Mavericks)

Jaden Springer (Philadelphia 76ers)

Jeremiah Robinson-Earl (Houston Rockets)

Moussa Diabate (Los Angeles Clippers)

Taylor Hendricks (Utah Jazz)

Jarace Walker (Indiana Pacers)

Jett Howard (Orlando Magic)

Alex Fudge (Los Angeles Lakers)

Armando Bacot (North Carolina)

Eric Dailey Jr. (Oklahoma State)

Dillon Mitchell (Texas)

Walter Clayton Jr. (Florida)

Dionte Bostick (Cal-State Fullerton)


    47 points - Carrollwood Day guard Malcolm Whitlow (vs. Durant - Jan. 6, 2018)

    43 points - Naples guard Tony Green (vs. Sickles - Dec. 19, 2020)

    41 points - Bayshore Christian guard CJ Crews (vs. Land O’ Lakes - Jan. 4, 2020)

    35 points - Wildwood guard Marcus Niblack (vs. Fort Myers - Jan. 4, 2020)

    34 points - Paxon forward Isaiah Adams (vs. Fort Myers - Jan. 2, 2020)

    34 points - Ga. Holy Spirit guard Anthony Edwards (vs. South Miami - Jan. 5, 2018)

    34 points - Nature Coast guard Robert McAfee (vs. Canterbury - Jan. 6, 2018)

    33 points - Xaverian guard Nasir Muhammad (vs. North Florida Educational) - Dec. 28, 2022)


    2020: SUN Bracket (East Lake), BASH Bracket (Clearwater)

    2019: SUN Bracket (IMG National), BASH Bracket (Sickles)

    Year By Year Tournament Results (TAMPA BAY).docx-page-001
    Year By Year Tournament Results (TAMPA BAY).docx-page-002
    Year By Year Tournament Results (TAMPA BAY).docx-page-003
    Sun Bash All-Time Records Doc (Tampa Bay).docx-page-001