The Sun Bash launched in Jan. 5, 2018. The goal of the high school tournament is to bring the top Florida talent together for competition during New Year’s Eve week.

The likes of McDonald’s All-Americans Anthony Edwards (Georgia), Josh Green (Arizona), Armando Bacot (North Carolina), Jeremiah Robinson-Earl (Villanova), Division I players Kamani Johnson (Arkansas Little Rock), Diante Smith (TCU), Diego Rivera (Mercer) as well as top IMG prospects Jaden Springer and Noah Farrakhan, Division I talents Michael Eads (Edgewater), Khalil Shaheed (Superior Collegiate) and Christian Shaneyfelt (Lakewood Ranch) have all played in the Sun Bash.

Headed into Year 3 of the tournament, the Tampa tournament is now located at Calvary Christian in Clearwater while the inaugural Sun Bash Miami will take place at Ft. Lauderdale Westminster Christian on Dec. 13-14 this upcoming season.

Pro players such as Trevon Duval (Houston Rockets), Brandon McCoy (Milwaukee Bucks G-League) and college coaches from USF, Jacksonville, University of Tampa, Marietta College have come to watch the action at the Sun Bash over the first two years.

So far 13 players have gone on to be apart of a Division I program while 57 total players have gone on to play basketball collegiality.