Sunbash Home Banner



The Sun Bash launched on Jan. 5, 2018 in Tampa, Florida. The goal of the high school tournament is to bring the top Florida talent together for competition during the holiday break.

The Sun Bash Series runs events in four locations (Jacksonville, Miami, Tampa Bay and Orlando).

College programs ranging from Division I, Division II, Division III, NAIA and JUCO attend the Sun Bash every year and have found gems for their programs.


So far 10 players have made it to the professional level. Specifically nine players in the NBA: Anthony Edwards (No. 1 overall - 2020), Josh Green (No. 18 overall - 2020), Jaden Springer (No. 28 overall - 2021), Jeremiah Robinson-Earl (No. 32 overall - 2021), Moussa Diabate (No. 43 overall - 2022), Jarace Walker (No. 8 overall - 2023), Taylor Hendricks (No. 9 overall - 2023), Jett Howard (No. 11 overall - 2023), Alex Fudge (UDFA) and one overseas in Dwight Murray Jr. (KK Mornar Bar - ABA Liga).

Also, 90 players have gone on to be a part of a Division I program while 257 total players have gone on to play basketball collegiality from the Sun Bash Tournament Series.


Anthony Edwards (Minnesota Timberwolves)

Josh Green (Dallas Mavericks)

Jaden Springer (Philadelphia 76ers)

Jeremiah Robinson-Earl (Oklahoma City Thunder)

Moussa Diabate (Los Angeles Clippers)

Taylor Hendricks (Utah Jazz)

Jarace Walker (Indiana Pacers)

Jett Howard (Orlando Magic)

Alex Fudge (Los Angeles Lakers)

Armando Bacot (North Carolina)

Eric Dailey Jr. (Oklahoma State)

Dillon Mitchell (Texas)

Walter Clayton Jr. (Florida)

Dionte Bostick (Cal-State Fullerton)


Tony Sanders (Notre Dame)

Devin Carter (Providence)

Justin Neely (Albany)

Ben Middlebrooks (Clemson)

Chris Walker (Arkansas Little Rock)

Koree Cotton (VMI)

Jaylen Carey (James Madison)

James Henderson (Bethune Cookman)



47 points - Carrollwood Day guard Malcolm Whitlow (vs. Durant - Jan. 6, 2018)

43 points - Naples guard Tony Green (vs. Sickles - Dec. 19, 2020)

41 points - Bayshore Christian guard CJ Crews (vs. Land O’ Lakes - Jan. 4, 2020)

35 points - Wildwood guard Marcus Niblack (vs. Fort Myers - Jan. 4, 2020)

34 points - Paxon forward Isaiah Adams (vs. Fort Myers - Jan. 2, 2020)

34 points - Ga. Holy Spirit guard Anthony Edwards (vs. South Miami - Jan. 5, 2018)

34 points - Nature Coast guard Robert McAfee (vs. Canterbury - Jan. 6, 2018)

33 points - East Lake guard Dionte Bostick (vs. Wildwood - Jan. 2, 2020)


36 points - North Miami guard Carlos Hart (vs. Coral Park - Dec. 13, 2019)

32 points - Southridge guard Koree Cotton (vs. Mater Lakes - Dec. 10, 2022)

32 points - Doral guard Justin Johnson (vs. Miami Country Day - Dec. 12, 2020)

29 points - Coral Park guard Ga’Khari LaCount (vs. Coral Park - Dec. 13, 2019)

29 points - Gulliver Prep guard Tony Sanders (vs. Somerset Pines - Dec. 13, 2019)

28 points - Mater Lakes guard Jami Tejada (vs. Westminster - Dec. 12, 2020)

28 points - Doral forward Kameron Johnson (vs. Mater Lakes - Dec. 12, 2020)

28 points - Coral Gables guard Romulo Delgado-Gonzalez (vs. Gulliver Prep - Dec. 11, 2021)


2020: SUN Bracket (East Lake), BASH Bracket (Clearwater)

2019: SUN Bracket (IMG National), BASH Bracket (Sickles)

All-Time Records (Both).docx-1
All-Time Records (Both).docx-2